SHARK!!!

Brandon har hela tiden sagt till mig att det inte direkt finns några farliga hajar häromkring i South bay.
Men, nyfiken som jag är, har jag nu hittat en sida där många hajreporter finns från i somras.

"

Torrance Beach  —   On May 29, 2010 Andrew Clayton was boogie boarding at Torrance Beach, which is between Redondo Beach and Malaga Cove. It was 10:30 AM and he had been on the water about 2 hours. The air and water temperatures were recorded at 73 and 58 degrees Fahrenheit, respectively. Water depth was unknown due to poor water visibility of 3 feet or less. No marine mammals were observed in the area during his time on the water. Clayton recalled; “I was paddling out after catching a wave and I dove under a wave and when I came up I saw the top of the shark's head, dorsal fin and, its tail. It thrashed its tail and went back under the water I immediately got out of the water. The shark was about 7 or 8 feet in length and had a large dorsal fin and a long tail, possible a Thresher Shark (Alopias vulpinus).” Please report any shark sighting, encounter, or attack to the Shark Research Committee.

 "

Och jag såg Venice beach, Santa Monica och Malibu med i reporterna. Efter att ha läst på hemsidan känner jag kanske inte för att åka och bada i Sunset beach, däremot går jag gärna ut med en båt på hajjakt. Åh det vore så häftigt att få se när man från en båt matar hajar och det vore helt fantastiskt att få se en haj hoppa upp ur havet för att fånga sitt bete. Jaja, jag ser på Shark week just nu på jobbet haha, blir sååå avis på de som jobbar med det på Discovery channel.

Förresten, hemsidan med hajreporterna finns här - http://www.sharkresearchcommittee.com/pacific_coast_shark_news.htm


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0