I väntan på ordningen

Det skaaa bli mer roligare bilder här. Men just nu är allt i en enda röra. Vänta några få dagar tills vi fått allt iordning så ska jag ut och fota mer. Och såklart fota lägenheten också. Jag saknar att fotografera med min Canon! Det är såå dumt, att min laptop inte kan ta emot fil-informationen när jag försöker lägga in bilder från min Canon-kamera. Ska be Brandons vän att ta en titt på min laptop igen. Det måste ju gå att ordna, annars blir jag ledsen.
Det finns en jättehäftig båt i Long beach, det är den största passagerarbåten i världen efter Titanic. Den ligger och guppar vid hamnen i Long beach. En riktig turistattraktion minsann. Jag har hört att det spökas på den båten, så man kanske kan spendera Halloween där? Det säljs Halloween-grejer överallt i USA nu, REDAN liksom, gör det det i Sverige med?
Som sagt, så fort vi får ordning på flyttningen blir allt bättre och trevligare. Tills vidare kan ni ju alltid läsa om skeppet Queen Mary här nedan!


Jag har faktiskt skickat in mitt CV till hotellet på det skeppet. Fast det
är nog mycket populärt att jobba där och stor konkurrans.


RMS Queen Mary

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
For other ships called Queen Mary, see Queen Mary (ship).
RMS Queen Mary
RMS Queen Mary at Long Beach, California
Career 
Name: RMS Queen Mary
Operator: Cunard White Star Line
Port of registry: Liverpool
Ordered: 3 April 1929
Builder: John Brown and Company
 Clydebank, Scotland
Laid down: 1 December 1930
Launched: 26 September 1934
Christened: 26 September 1934
Maiden voyage: 27 May 1936
Out of service: 1 December 1967 (Retired)
Identification: Radio Callsign GBTT
Fate: Retired
Status: Now hotel / restaurant / museum,
Long Beach, California
General characteristics
Type: Ocean liner
Tonnage: 81,237 GT (gross tonnage)
Displacement: 81,961 tonnes
Length: 1,019.4 ft (310.7 m) oa
965 ft (294.1 m) B.P.
Beam: 118 ft (36.0 m)
Height: 181 ft (55.2 m)
Draft: 39 ft (11.9 m)
Propulsion: 24 Yarrow boilers , 4 sets of Parsons single-reduction geared steam turbines on 4 shafts, 160.000 shp
Speed: approximately 28.5 kn (52.8 km/h; 32.8 mph) service speed.
Capacity: 2139 passengers: 776 first (cabin) class, 784 tourist class, 579 third class
Crew: 1101 crew

RMS Queen Mary is a retired ocean liner that sailed the North Atlantic Ocean from 1936 to 1967 for the Cunard Line (then Cunard-White Star when the vessel entered service). Built by John Brown and Company, Clydebank, Scotland, she was designed to be the first of Cunard's planned two-ship weekly express service from Southampton to Cherbourg to New York, in answer to the mainland European superliners of the late 1920s and early 1930s. After their release from World War II troop transport duties, Queen Mary and her running mate RMS Queen Elizabeth commenced this two-ship service and continued it for two decades until Queen Mary's retirement in 1967. The ship is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and is permanently berthed in Long Beach, California serving as a museum ship and hotel. Queen Mary celebrated the 70th anniversary of her launch in both Clydebank and Long Beach during 2004, and the 70th anniversary of her maiden voyage in 2006. She was the flagship of the Cunard Line from 1936 until 1945 when she was replaced in this role by Queen Elizabeth.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0